As he did four years ago, Panam Sports President Neven Ilic has scheduled a series of meetings with each of the 41 National Olympic Committees at the Miami offices with the aim of taking stock of his first four years at the helm of the organization. The goal is to analyze and understand how each NOC has improved, what their current needs are and how they can continue to help develop sport throughout the continent alongside Panam Sports.

The months of April and May have been scheduled for all the meetings with the Presidents, Secretaries General and Technical Delegates of each National Olympic Committee of the Americas.

“This is a very important exercise that we have as an Organization. There is not always time to meet alone with the Presidents and Secretaries General of the NOCs and learn about their concerns and their real needs. All countries have different realities, and we, with our programs and our experience, are willing to help them. Panam Sports has always kept its doors open but this is an activity that is very necessary to begin this new Olympic cycle and the great number of challenges and competitions that lie ahead,” said Panam Sports President, Neven Ilic.

The meetings begin on April 2 with the Olympic Committees of Colombia, Uruguay, Venezuela and Bolivia, and end on May 20 with Bermuda and Haiti.

As the largest and most developed sporting nations, meetings with the United States, Canada and Brazil will be scheduled at a later date with the aim that they can use their experience to help the smallest countries of the continent.

The Panam Sports Executive Committee will meet on May 13-14 in the city of Santo Domingo in the Dominican Republic prior to the second group of NOC meetings.

This is the complete agenda of the NOC meetings in Miami:

April 2022:
April 2: Colombia, Uruguay, Venezuela, Bolivia
April 3: Cuba, Puerto Rico, Argentina, Aruba
April 4: Ecuador, Peru, Nicaragua, Chile
April 5: Panama, Dominican Republic, Mexico, Paraguay
April 6: Guatemala, Costa Rica, Honduras, El Salvador

May 2022:
May 17: Grenada, Saint Kitts and Nevis, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, Barbados
May 18: Trinidad and Tobago, Guyana, Suriname, Dominica, Saint Lucia
May 19: Jamaica, Cayman Islands, Antigua and Barbuda, US Virgin Islands, British Virgin Islands
May 20: Bahamas, Belize, Bermuda, Haiti

TBC: United States, Canada, Brazil