The South American Championships begin on Thursday with 10 teams vying for two important rewards: qualification to the U-20 World Cup in Indonesia and qualification to the Santiago 2023 Pan American Games.

The cities of Cali and Bogota, Colombia will host the South American U-20 Football tournament. This championship features two groups that will send the top-three teams from each to the the round-robin finals.

Group A: Colombia (Host), Argentina, Brazil, Paraguay and Peru
Group B: Chile, Ecuador, Uruguay, Venezuela and Bolivia

The group phase will be played at the Pascual Guerrero Stadium and Deportivo Cali, while the Finals will be held at El Campin and the Metropolitano de Techo in the capital of Bogota. Here, the champion and the four teams that qualified for the U20 World Cup will be decided. The top three teams from the tournament will also earn their country a place at the Santiago 2023 Pan American Games.

The South American tournament begins with a match between Brazil and Peru this Thursday, January 19 at 7:00 p.m. (Colombian time). The hosts will then face off against Paraguay at 9:30pm as the highlight of the first day of competition.

View the tournament schedule below:

Thursday, January 19
19:00 Brazil vs. Peru
21:30 Colombia vs. Paraguay

Friday, January 20
19:00 Bolivia vs. Venezuela
21:30 Ecuador vs. Chile

Saturday, January 21
18:00 Paraguay vs. Argentina
20:30 Peru vs. Colombia

Sunday, January 22
18:00 Bolivia vs. Ecuador
20:30 Chile vs. Uruguay

Monday, January 23
19:00 Paraguay vs. Peru
21:30 Argentina vs Brazil

Tuesday, January 24
19:00 Uruguay vs. Venezuela
21:30 Chile vs. Bolivia

Wednesday, January 25
19:00 Argentina vs. Peru
21:30 Brazil vs Colombia

Thursday, January 26
19:00 Uruguay vs. Bolivia
21:30 Venezuela vs. Ecuador

Friday, January 27
21:30 Colombia vs. Argentina
21:30 Brazil vs. Paraguay

Saturday January 28
20:30 Ecuador vs. Uruguay
20.30 Venezuela vs. Chile