esp

EXPERT CONNECTION: DOPING DANGERS AND NUTRITION SECRETS

The next Expert Connection is focused on two of the most important and interesting topics in sport today: Anti-Doping and Nutrition for high-performance athletes.

Register to join the conversation here.

Two Colombian experts in these fields are joining the program to help athletes, coaches and sport leaders understand more about these two critical areas.

How do you guide, advise and educate athletes against doping? What are the new banned substances? What are the future consequences for athletes who use these types of substances? These are just a few of the questions that Dr. Orlando Reyes Cruz, a National University Surgeon, Specialist in Sports Medicine for High Performance Sports, Member of the Panam Sports Medical Commission and Member of the WADA Auditors Group, will try to clarify in an interesting presentation.

He will be accompanied by Johanna Ledesma, a Nutritionist and sports dietitian for Mindeporte and the Colombian Olympic Committee, who will give athletes tips on how to have a good diet and how to overcome the challenges that the pandemic presents throughout the world.

Panam Sports invites the entire Pan American Family, including athletes, leaders, coaches, media, doctors and the general public, to join this interesting conversation.

REGISTER TO JOIN THE CONVERSATION NOW!

Thursday, October 1: Expert Connection on the Panam Sports Channel

3pm Colombia, Peru, Ecuador, Mexico
4pm Miami, Venezuela, Cuba
5pm Brazil, Argentina, Chile